RSS

Positivity – A ray Of Hope

29 Apr

There comes a time where we must let go of what no longer serves us. Be it a job, a relationship, your field of study, anything that is burdening your spirit must be removed from your life… Immediately! I hadn’t realized just how easy it is to do this until I recently put it into practice. By removing toxic things, situations and especially people, you open your center self to newer possibilities. I recently left a place where I felt I wasn’t needed, or respected, or treated equally, and immediately I felt this shift in the air and I’ve been laying in bed ever since just thinking of other ways I can mold my life around helping me grow. I want to resemble the Elm, I want to be gentle, and kind, and exude love and light in all that I do, because it is my foundation, my inner peace is found in love and passion. Even my anger is fueled by a great want for love and understanding. Anyway, I just wanted to encourage you to cut out ugly things from your life. I never want to feel as unhappy as I did where I was previously, body, mind, and spirit, and everything I do has to remind me that I am much more than the ground my roots are deeply embedded in. Love and Light to you always, and to me, and to the universe inside of you, and to even those we just can’t accept or forgive or understand. It’s a long journey, a painful one, a difficult one none the less, but it’s that single step that ignites you into this new world…. I’m taking that step, slowly…… Ungainly….. But with a thirst, and that thirst will be what quenches and enriches my life from here on out.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2016 in random thoughts

 

2 responses to “Positivity – A ray Of Hope

  1. Shruti gopinath

    April 29, 2016 at 1:38 PM

    You did the right thing Ajay. Never stay with anything that does not value or respect you. It can be really difficult at times but when you finally cut if off the freedom or lightness you feel is uncomparable.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
