RSS

People may call me naive

01 May

They may criticize my choices, my behavior and the way I think about their world. People may call me naive. Maybe it’s because I visited a bigger city and realized the number of homeless people. People may walk down the streets. They may hold mirrors in front of them, just to see their reflection, only to ignore others. They are caught by their fancy sunglasses, so they can’t even see the influences of their steps. They are hypnotized by the beat of their music,  so it seems like the heartbeat of others becomes more worthless in their hearts.
People may criticize me with their face expressions, with their arrogant minds. But actually, all I can do is smiling. Do you really think that you are going to stop me from sitting next to these homeless people?  Do you think that you will have any influence on my tears when I listen to their stories? Do you really think your laughing thoughts are going to make me feel unsure about giving them the best I can?

I am not watching myself in the mirror in front of me when I walk down the streets. I know what I look like. I know that I have to improve myself. Maybe you should look around you… I guess you could

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2016 in random thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
