RSS

What did she do to me?

21 Jun

That day I called her up at 10:43 PM, when she lifted the phone I didn’t know what to speak, and then I heard her husky and  mesmerizing voice , “Hello”  is what she said and that’s all it took for my crazy heart to start beating rapidly and make me smile like an little kid with a candy.
“What did you do to me? I asked her, puzzled and amazed at how beautiful my life has become after she’s entered it. She was startled and replied “What did I do to you, Aj?”.You know, the way she says my name, the way she says “Aj”, only she could make it sound so beautiful .So taking a heavy breath ,I replied “I want to see you, I’m right outside your house”.
I could listen to that surprise in her voice when she said  “I’m coming, go to the next lane”. I started walking slowly towards the next lane ,looking backwards every few seconds, hoping to catch a glimpse of her. I grew anxious, its only been 2 minutes but the wait seemed like eternity. Just then she came out, adjusting her hair near her ear, looking around so that no one watches and walking really quickly and there she was in front of me, trying to catch her breath as she asks me “What did I do to you?”
I  responded  “This” as a broad smile eclipsed over my face completely.
How could I possibly explain to her that while she was just talking, smiling, listening or doing any of the other 146 monotonous little things, my heart skips a beat and my eyes do not want to look at any other thing in this world.I did not know how to explain this to her.
My smile still intact I mustered the courage to keep speaking, I poured my heart out – “You keep doing this to me and I’m scared I won’t be this person without you, you make me want to be a better person, you make me want to do things which I would never imagine I would do, standing in front of your house and mustering up the courage to say this to you is one of those..”
I didn’t finish yet, but she started blushing ,wow, she is actually blushing, I was really nervous until then, but now I was feeling okay.
Haase toh phasi!
I continued, taking a really heavy breath ” I’m in love with you, and I don’t care what the rest of the world thinks but I cannot imagine living a life without you in it. I just can’t. I want to hug you, kiss you all the time…every single time”. While I was saying all this, the look on her face was ‘blank’, I didn’t know what she was thinking, but as soon as my lips stopped moving , she hugged me. It was a tight warm hug. I’ve not really been hugged anyone before but I could figure out that you don’t give this kind of hug to just a ‘friend’. I was more than that now. We hugged for 5 minutes , her head resting on my shoulders and though we didn’t say a word to each other. I just knew that she was listening to it all through my heartbeats. Later she slowly reached for my face, then I put my fingers near her ears and put aside the hair on top of her ear, then I went close and whispered in her ears, “Thank you for showing me how beautiful life is” ,she whispered back “Don’t get fooled, there’s still many more years we have to be together”.
I smiled, she smiled….I kissed…she kissed back.
I wish that moment never had to end, but It had to. She had to go. I didn’t want her to go. I wish I could have hugged  her and kissed her for rest of my life. She told me ” I have to go now” , I replied ” Please, don’t go, stay”. You could see it in her eyes how bad she wanted to stay and be there with me  at that moment.
She said “AJ I’m sorry ,I have to go now, I promise I’ll meet you first thing in the morning” and then gave me a quick kiss on my cheek before she had to painfully separate her hands from mine.
She left, only to not leave me ever after that. At least not from my heart .I loved her. I loved her with all my heart and you know what ,she loves me too ,maybe a lot. Well I think I make her smile.
It was one of those wonderful days one could only hope for. I walked back, having all these beautiful thoughts and creating the best memories for the rest of my life. Then I started to smile like an idiot, again.
Then started  wondering, “What did she do to me?”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2016 in short write up

 

4 responses to “What did she do to me?

  1. Love Served Daily

    June 22, 2016 at 4:49 AM

    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Kriti Sharma

    June 22, 2016 at 3:40 PM

    great work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
