RSS

So what if he is 5 Year elder

04 Jul

“You’ve got to be kidding me! He’s 5 years elder to you!” They said.
“I love him, and that matters.” I said.
“We have never and will never approve this relationship. Find someone of your age and settle down. This relationship is going nowhere.” They said.
“What happened after that?” She asked.

Boys of my age had lost their charm in my life, years ago. I had had enough of kiddish mood swings and weird demands and what not. I had been dating guys and have dated almost twenty guys of my age and of every personality type; the shy and introverts, the over-confident and extroverts, the loud and crazy, the attention seekers and every possible type you could think of.

I had met him outside a cafè when one of my car’s tyre got punctured. Like others, he did not check my ass out or looked at me, wishing to get laid even though it was a weekend. He came, asked what he had to, helped me change the tyre, accepted my thanks and left. He did not even turn around to look at me. It was as if, he knew i’d be fine. I left, thinking of him and expecting to never meet him again.
My job gave me a transfer and i was irritated. Locating to a new city was tiring. And one day, i saw him outside my office building. His bike was giving him a problem. I thought it’d be polite of me to ask if he needed some help. When he saw me, he smiled. He knew who i was. After long two minutes of pleading, he agreed. That’s how we met.

His taste was different from mine. The way he handled situations was opposite of how i did. He was different but i felt complete with him. I didn’t want to let him go. We knew the society would judge us but we were sure that we’ll be together.
“And you got married?” She asked.
“Yes.” I smiled.
“To him?” She asked.
Later that night, when i saw him sleep next to me, i recalled the answer.
“Yes.” I had said

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2016 in random thoughts

 

4 responses to “So what if he is 5 Year elder

  1. SheryL♥

    July 4, 2016 at 4:49 PM

    My husband is 12 years my senior and it doesn’t matter to me at all. I am loved. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Ajay Vyas

      July 5, 2016 at 4:52 PM

      That’s good to know these are just number if people are in love

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
