RSS

Can We Be Just Friend? 

09 Aug

I would like to dedicate this poem to eevery boy/ girl who has got this response from a lover. I know how you feel. This happened to me I know how heart broken you feel every time your song comes on. I feel your pain. Find a way to get that anger out. If you keep it bottled up for to long, you will regret it. Thank You!

You kiss my cheek and walk away

I am waiting for you to say

I love you But instead

you break my Heart

with your unkind words

“can we just be friends?”

I look away

A knife through my heart

You try to touch my cheek

I turn away

Why can’t we be more than Friends

That is all I ever wanted

And More when you said

those unkind words

you ripped my heart to shreds

I won’t forget you

Every time our song

comes on I will think of you 

Every time you call me

I will hang up without an explanation

why?

That is the question that

I asked that day The day you said

Can We Just Be Friends?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2016 in Heartbreak, poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
