RSS

First Love

27 Aug

​When we first were truly acquainted,

I nearly fainted.

You were everything I was looking for,

 and even more. 

 

A couple months later you asked me out,

I gratefully accepted without a doubt.

Now you mean the world to me,

 I know we are meant to be. 

 

I think about you day and night,

Never wanting you to leave my sight.

The first time we kissed…

 Oh what wonderful bliss! 

 

I love you more than I can ever express,

You Are  my first love that I confess.

I will always remember the way we held hands,

 The way you never gave me any demands. 

 

You are an angel that God sent to me,

If only we could forever be.

I don’t ever want our relationship to be through.

 Hopefully we never have to say a final “I love you”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 27, 2016 in poems

 

One response to “First Love

  1. mahimasingh97

    August 27, 2016 at 12:28 PM

    Loved this 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
