RSS

Where Do I Begin

02 Sep

​My love.. Where do I begin.. I’m supposed to stand here before you as a man and make all kinds of outrageous promises that will make you believe that I love you.. But I won’t do that.. If you don’t believe that I love you already without the slightest bit of doubt then I’ve already failed you.. The only promise I’m going to make you is that I will never stop loving you, so long as there is breath in my lungs and even after when I die and meet the next life I will find you again.. I’m sure we’ve done this before, in another life before this one, I’m even more sure we will do it again.. But right here, right now, while I have you in this life I’m going to honor you, cherish you and never ever let you go.. I’m only human in this form, but inside of me is so much more and I have so much love to give you.. Because if as humans we got nothing right, some of us sure do know how to love.. So I’ll love you, and that will forever and always be the best thing that I do.. My life with you will forever be complete, and it reminds me of how empty I always was before we met.. Another reason for me to believe I’ve loved you before in another life.. The familiar feeling, the comfort in my heart is all I will ever need to keep from falling apart.. I’m never letting go, never giving up, and I just need you to know that you make me the happiest man on this earth.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2016 in love

 

Leave a Reply

 
