RSS

I wish if she was here

24 Oct

​“Can you stop doing that?”, he said, trying to comb his messy hair with his fingers.

“It looks better when it’s messier”, she replied and continued to ruffle his hair.

He pretended as though he was too annoyed and held both her wrists in one of his hands. I sat and watched my two best friends bicker and play with each other. Each of their actions and gestures seemed so cute and lovely. Anyone who watched them would know for sure that they were two people, crazily in love with each other. I looked down at the empty seat, next to me.
God, I wish she was here, I thought. She would be sitting next to me and we would be lost in our own world just like them. I continued to watch them. She took his drink from him, well actually grabbed it from him and took a sip of it.

“Your drink is yummier”, she said and drank the whole glass.

At that point, I started missing her more. I guessed it wasn’t my day after all. She couldn’t make it that day. I took out my phone and started looking at her pictures. She looked so beautiful. I kept scrolling through all the pictures of her that I had in my phone. I looked up at my friends. She was applying the foam in the drink onto his face. He grabbed her hand playfully and placed a kiss on her palm.

I couldn’t hold it anymore. I picked my phone, dialed her number and called her. She attended my call on the first ring itself.

“I love you so damn much baby. I really wish you were here”, I said, even before she could say hello.

“I’m so sorry I couldn’t make it today. Last-minute change of plans. I love you”, she replied.

“Mmm…. it’s ok. So what’s up?”, I said, trying to make her talk more just so I could hear her voice.

“I came to my uncle’s house. I was just playing with my twin cousins here”, she replied. Her voice was so cute and soft.

“How old are they?”, I asked.

“Around 3 years old. Baby, I really have to go. I’m so sorry”, she replied. I was literally pouting after I heard her say those words.

“Mmm.. okay. I miss you, take care”, I replied, reluctantly.

“I miss you too. Bye”, with that she cut the call and went to babysit her twin cousins.

“Why are you pouting? You look like a 3 year old”, my friend teased me.

“Oh really? Is it more childish than the way you were bickering with her like two seconds ago?!”, I questioned. My tone was harsher than I wanted it to be. To my annoyance, they both started laughing.

“Stop sulking dude.”, he said.

“I’m not!”, I replied.

The truth was that I was actually sulking. They went back to getting immersed in their own world and I resumed looking at her pictures. She looked so damn cute. I stopped scrolling and stayed fixed on a picture in which she looked extraordinarily cute. She has this weird habit of smelling food before she eats it. I took this picture when she was smelling a cheese ball, the fork very close to her face and her nose was scrunched to give the cutest sight I’ve ever seen in my life. I was too immersed into that picture when I felt a pair of arms gently twist around my neck.

“Missed me too much, is it?”, a very familiar female voice questioned. It was her voice. She released her arms from around me and gave me a peck on my cheek.

“I missed you too”, she said and sat beside me.

“Hey guys”, she said to my friends. They replied with a cheerful greeting.

I hadn’t uttered a single word till then as my mind was too caught up with the surprise. She turned sideways and looked at me.

“I thought you were at your uncle’s place”, I questioned, after my mind eased off from the surprise.

“Yeah I was, but I just couldn’t stay peaceful after hearing your voice”, she replied.

“Why? What’s wrong with my voice?”, I asked her.

“It was just filled with too much love and longing baby”, she said and pulled my cheek.

That instant, I realized how much I loved her, how much she meant to me and where I would be without her.

I put my hand around her neck and pulled her face towards mine. “I just love you too much”, I said and kissed her.

I did not mind anything that happened around us, the fact that our friends were watching us or that the coffee shop was quiet crowded. All I could feel was the amount of love radiating from her moving lips and the best part was that she did not seem to mind our surroundings  either! 😊

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2016 in love, random thoughts

 

11 responses to “I wish if she was here

  1. Divya

    October 24, 2016 at 5:06 PM

    fiction ? or you were the lead? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. beyondhervision

    October 24, 2016 at 5:28 PM

    Nice 😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Aditi

    October 25, 2016 at 10:15 PM

    Nice

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Kavita Chavda

    October 27, 2016 at 8:07 PM

    Enjoyed reading this so much. Can’t be written better than this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
