RSS

  Personified Love

27 Oct

I woke up and the first thing I felt was a set of fingers gently stroking my hair and the warmth of soft and thick skin against my cheek.

That’s when realization strikes me, I had fallen asleep in his arms. I turned my face and torso to the other side and the first thing I saw was a pair of black eyes looking back at me. But there was something more to those eyes, other than just being warm. They held an extraordinary power. I quote the word ‘extraordinary’ because every time I look at those, it makes me feel special, wanted and most of all, loved.
“Morning, love”, he said, breaking me from my thoughts.
“You look cute when you smile”, he added.
Only then I realized that I was actually smiling. He brushed the hair out of my forehead and placed a gently kiss on it. I involuntarily closed my eyes trying to bask in the loving warmth of his lips. I let my eyes flutter open and barely whispered, “Morning”.
“You’re arm must be numb by now”, I added.
“I’d have it numb forever, if you stag in it”, he replied.
I smiled at him fondly and nuzzled my face onto his chest.
“I had a dream, a really good one”, he said.
“Go on, what was it?”, I demanded.
“I’m not gonna tell you, instead I’ll show you. Just a minute”, he said and removed his arms from around me and left to the other room, leaving me alone with my own thoughts and anxiety. He came back after a minute. He seemed to be nervous. He walked towards me and kneeled in front me.
“I wanted this to be special, planned and perfect. But I have my reasons for this. I know you have no clue of what I’m talking about, but just listen. You’re special to me, special enough to make this special.”, he paused and smiled at me.
“And yeah ‘planned’ or ‘perfect’ is definitely not our genre baby. You should know that by now. So.. here it goes, I had to wait two long years to get into your heart after I fell in love with you. It was completely worth the wait though. After I got you as mine, I was so sure that I should never let you go, ever. Your the best thing that’s ever happened to me. I fell for your character, your personality, your attitude and your beauty was like a huge bonus. So baby, will you give me the privilege of spending my life with you? I don’t want a 100 years. But if it’s with you then a 100 years is definitely not enough. Baby, will you marry me?”, he finished, leaving me utterly and completely speechless. His eyes looked up at me expectantly, with shades of hope, nervousness and a small tint of fear. Just as I was about to coher my thoughts into a line, he took out a gleaming object from his pocket. It was a ring. I looked up at him, mouth wide open.
“I know this is too much to ask, but I had to do this, couldn’t wait any longer. This ring is yours, it’s for you. That is, if you accept my proposal, of course”, he smiled, nervously. What else could a girl ask for?
I looked up at him, replacing my features to give a determined look and said, “I want you to take me to Paris”.
“Why?”, he questioned.
“Honeymoon of course, idiot”.
I could see his lips break into a smile.
“Yes, I will marry you”, I said.
The smile turned into a huge grin. He slipped the ring into my finger.
“You made me the happiest man in this entire world. I have to kiss you”, he said.
A smile was all that he needed for an approval. We hadn’t brushed our teeth yet and it was definitely not clean, but it was pure love personified, right?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2016 in short write up

 

5 responses to “  Personified Love

  1. Kavita Chavda

    October 27, 2016 at 8:01 PM

    Just wow!!
    I loved this post.
    you’ve written so well.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Sherry

    October 28, 2016 at 11:10 PM

    A love story every person dreams of. Perfect! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
