RSS

​ I have never met her.

11 Apr

I have never met her.

Yet I can smell her scent on my fingers.

I can hear her laughter. The way it lifts and dances and makes me smile.

I can feel the press of her body, her skin soft against mine, my face buried in her hair,  I can imagine how she responds to my touch, the blush in her throat, the quickening of her breath
I can taste her kiss. So vividly that I am running the tip of my tongue over my lips to capture the sweetness.
I can see her eyes, bright, eloquent, shining, luminous. Making me sigh.

I have never met her But if I did I would surely fall

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2017 in poems

 

9 responses to “​ I have never met her.

  1. Nikhil

    April 11, 2017 at 10:51 AM

    The way we fall!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. chaos-xd

    April 11, 2017 at 11:36 AM

    Vividly beautiful! Loved your descriptive language! ✌

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Transit Address

    April 11, 2017 at 12:11 PM

    Beautiful words..
    Keep it doing
    Good morning

    Like

     
  4. Bhanu

    April 11, 2017 at 9:54 PM

    You have good imagination skills.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. orangeorchards

    April 24, 2017 at 12:40 PM

    Such deep thoughts! This is a brilliant one Ajay 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
