RSS

Fix Your Crown

21 May

Go on.. Cry, let it all out.. I understand the hurt, I understand the pain.. The way your heart aches inside your chest and there is no relief, I know how it feels to give your all to someone and never get shit back.. To sacrifice your own happiness and do anything just to see them smile, breaking your back and jumping through hoops just to give them everything you think they would ever need.. I know what it feels like to break down when you finally can’t take it any longer, when you finally realize it will never work and all your time and efforts were wasted for nothing.. I know how it feels when your broken heart sinks a little deeper in your chest and the fear of realization creeps into your mind.. That point where you lose all control and the tears steadily begin to flow.. I know it hurts, I know you feel right now like the world might end, but I promise it wont, I promise your life isn’t over and I promise who ever did this to you they weren’t the one.. You lost yourself in them you see, you lost your smile, that radiant glow you used to have.. You lost your lust for life and the love you had for yourself.. Can’t you see how they destroyed you, but only because you let them, can’t you see that’s just not love, its what we call a lesson.. So cry your tears then wipe those eyes, brush yourself off and fix your make up.. Here bend down a bit let me straighten out your crown, shush those lips and dont make a sound.. That’s more like it now just remember your a Queen, now run along and be one and stop fucking with prince charming, get yourself a King..

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2017 in random thoughts

 

5 responses to “Fix Your Crown

  1. sparklingpoems

    May 21, 2017 at 12:30 PM

    The post was indeed beautiful. And you gave it a beautiful end. Here bend down a bit let me straighten your crown. This line made me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. megzzz144

    May 26, 2017 at 2:00 AM

    Good piece of writing…

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
