RSS

Story of my pencil

23 May

My pencil has much to do

write a novel and write a thank you
This pencil it is not done it has a love letter to send to someone
I put this pencil in my hand let it create a sketch of a plan
My pencil it is my extension to me it is very pleasing this thing is special to me
When angered I write a hateful note I hold my pencil hard so as not to choke
Only my pencil knows what I say I crumbled the letter and threw it away
My pencil it is sometimes dull I need to sharpen it so that it will do it all
My pencil is the best of all cause it helps me show you what was inside of my mind and all
My pencil creates a master piece and here it lays
ready for the next project in the coming days.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2017 in poems

 

5 responses to “Story of my pencil

  1. boundlessblessingsblog

    May 23, 2017 at 12:18 PM

    Yes and so well written. The pencil can do so many awesome things just the way you described in this wonderful poem, Ajay.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. hati03nisa

    May 23, 2017 at 12:21 PM

    This is though a masterpiece ❤️ superb
    My pencil is my best friend 🍀

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
