RSS

I Tried

20 Jun

I’m sorry I couldn’t be whoever it was you needed me to be.. Looking back on it now I wish whoever that person was would of been easier for me to be.. I tried.. I tried so hard to make you love me.. Even if you gave me half the love that I was giving you.. It would of been enough for me.. All I ever needed was you to never leave me.. I was a better man with you around.. I was just better off with you in my life.. I can’t say that I’ll ever get over you, the pain I feel because of you is sometimes more than I can take.. But I take it anyways because as crazy as it seems the pain is the last thing I have left to hold on to.. I can’t let you go.. I just can’t do it.. I try every day but there’s always something to remind me.. Something to take me back.. I close my eyes and I still see your face, I miss kissing your lips, I miss the way you smelled when I held you close and would breath you in.. I loved the way you made me feel, even towards the end I could close my eyes and think of you and everything else would simply disappear.. I can’t figure out how to get past this place you left me in.. I can’t figure out how to escape the thoughts of you when the world won’t let me.. There’s always something to remind me of you no matter where I go.. I can’t replace you because there’s just no replacing the pieces of my heart that belonged to you, you took those with you when you left.. I’m sorry that I could never be who you wanted me to be.. All I ever wanted was for us to figure all this shit out together, I needed you in my life.. I’m sorry I couldn’t be who you needed me to be, I wish I knew how because im slowly dying without you now, all I ever needed was for you to stay with me.. 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2017 in random thoughts

 

3 responses to “I Tried

  1. Heart to soul.

    June 20, 2017 at 11:37 PM

    The feeling of letting go is terrible. Sometimes, it’s necessary but all the Times it is most difficult thing to do.
    Beautifully portrayed. 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. hati03nisa

    June 21, 2017 at 6:26 AM

    👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
