RSS

​Love for you

23 Jun

I want you as you are, not as you ought to be
Won’t you lay down your guard and come to me

The shame that grips you now is crippling

It breaks my heart to see you suffering
Cause I am for you

I’m not against you
If you wanna know

How far my love can go

Just how deep, just how wide

If you wanna see

How much you mean to me

Look at my hands, look at my side

If you could count the times I’d say you are forgiven

It’s more than the drops in the ocean
Don’t think you need to settle for a substitute

When I’m the only love that changes you
And I am for you

I’m not against you

I am for you

I’m not against you
If you wanna know

How far my love can go

Just how deep, just how wide

If you wanna see

How much you mean to me

Look at my hands, look at my side

If you could count the times I’d say you are forgiven

It’s more than the drops in the ocean
Open your heart

It’s time that we start again

Open your heart

It’s time that we start again
If you wanna know

How far my love can go

Just how deep, just how wide

If you wanna see

How much you mean to me

Look at my hands, look at my side

If you could count the times I’d say you are forgiven

It’s more than the drops in the ocean

The drops in the ocean

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2017 in poems

 

5 responses to “​Love for you

  1. Heart to soul.

    June 23, 2017 at 10:57 PM

    Mesmerizing!
    I have nominated you for an award. Do visit http://wp.me/p7BbJN-1m

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Himali Shah

    June 24, 2017 at 11:56 AM

    Beautiful ajay. . The first line stole my heart

    I want you as you are, not as you ought to be

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
