RSS

Friendship

24 Jun

Like the sun shining through a window in early morn, 

That’s what your friendship means to me. 

Your caring concern and the love that you show, 

Not only for me but for others as well, 

the whole world I would tell, 

What your friendship love means to me. 

But the words do not come, they are caught deep inside 

Of this person I am, who would much rather hide 

Than face this world in which we live, 

A world that cannot give of itself, 

A world that has died. 

I wish that I could spout words in verse or in prose 

About what your friendship, as everyone knows, 

Means to me. 

It’s so hard to be open when one’s always been closed, 

But I’ll try just for you 

Since the feelings I have run as deep as the sea. 

Yes, I’ll try very hard, be patient with me.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2017 in poems

 

15 responses to “Friendship

  1. preppypinkpiglet

    June 24, 2017 at 6:00 PM

    Beautiful words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Shreya Sharma

    June 24, 2017 at 6:23 PM

    Your words are always beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

     
  3. Împerfectly Perfect Ťhoughts!

    June 24, 2017 at 9:08 PM

    Oo..that’s so amazing..Loved it! 💜😍

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. mywords331

    June 24, 2017 at 9:42 PM

    Having a wonderful friend is like a blissful life.
    That makes you enjoy life and the feel that somebody is accepting you in the way you are is cherishable.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. jyo

    June 25, 2017 at 9:28 AM

    Nice post !!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. hati03nisa

    June 26, 2017 at 4:42 AM

    I love it❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ just awsm!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. Heart to soul.

    June 26, 2017 at 8:37 PM

    I have no words! Spectacular.! Just wow! 👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. hati03nisa

    July 1, 2017 at 2:03 AM

    So so lovely dear

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
