RSS

With Every Beat

26 Jun

With every beat of my heart 

I feel yours inside of mine, 

Together they beat as one 

Keeping perfect time. 
With every beat of my heart 

I hear yours inside of mine, 

Our chance to be together 

The beat says it’s nearly time. 
With every beat of my heart 

I know that yours does to, 

And every time it pumps 

I know I’m feeling you. 
With every beat of my heart 

I listen close to what it says, 

I hear yours calling mine 

And it knows it must obey. 
With every beat of my heart 

I feel mine loving you, 

And with every beat of yours 

I know you love me too. 
With every beat of my heart 

It hurts when you say good bye, 

And with every beat of my heart 

Drops another tear I cry. 
With every beat of my heart 

I miss you all the more, 

The beat grows ever louder 

Until it’s like a thunderous roar. 
For with every beat of my heart 

Inside I feel the pain, 

Right now mine beats alone 

And I’m missing you again. 
With every beat of my heart 

I need yours here to stay, 

For I miss you all the more 

Everytime you go away

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2017 in poems

 

12 responses to “With Every Beat

  1. thegirlnextdoor

    June 26, 2017 at 12:39 PM

    So Romantic 😁

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Heart to soul.

    June 26, 2017 at 1:07 PM

    Beautiful ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. lamarrwenrich

    June 26, 2017 at 10:07 PM

    The power of love is wonderful
    Beautiful words you’ve written

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Shayra

    June 27, 2017 at 2:25 PM

    Beautiful poem👌

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. hati03nisa

    July 1, 2017 at 2:03 AM

    Like shiva and parvati

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
