RSS

 I might be falling

10 Aug

I’m think I might be falling,

Falling hard for you after all.

This feeling is so uncertain,

And it fills me with so much fear.
I tried to keep my distance, 

But it seems that I’ve failed.

Now that I have fallen,

I’m not sure what to do.
I miss you so much at times,

And wish so much that you were there.

But you don’t know just how I feel,

And I don’t think you’ll ever do as well.
My old scars are still lingering,

And I’m afraid of rejection.

I’m scared of telling you my feelings,

And getting hurt all over again.
How do I tell you my feelings,

How do I let you know?

You’re the first to ever make me feel like this,

And I’m scared of losing you.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2017 in poetry

 

5 responses to “ I might be falling

  1. shambhavi31

    August 11, 2017 at 12:02 AM

    Dilemma of giving in and free falling. Hope for the best. Don’t let your fears get you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. myexpressionofthoughtsblog

    August 11, 2017 at 1:26 AM

    Lovely and falling for you!! What a heart touching post

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. coffeegrounded

    August 14, 2017 at 7:54 AM

    Simply beautiful. Yes, fear can be our greatest roadblock, but if you can consider that speaking the truth of your soul is the purest sense of being, it is better to give of yourself and fail than to withhold and question yourself for the rest of time.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
