RSS

From A Lover’s Diary “Care”

19 Jul

“Stop stuffing my mouth!” she yelled. I fed another big mouthful without giving any heed to her objections. Her cheeks became

swollen and baby pink in colour in contrast to her angelic white face. I laughed and said, “That’s the punishment baby.”
“Why the heck do I need a punishment”, She snapped

back instantly. “Sssshhh” I silenced her by placing my finger on her lips.

It was a Thursday afternoon and I had sneaked into my darling’s house without anyone’s knowledge.(I hope no one noticed.) And ofcourse it’s not a good practice to sneak in. But I was under the compulsion to go there, because the love of my life was terribly sick. She was down with viral fever recording a 102°F temperature and she was home alone. Her dad was away on an official trip and her mom was forced to go to her office. Can’t blame them right?
“You have to take the prescribed tablets and for that, you need to eat baby” I pleaded.
“I’m not gonna die if I don’t eat this” she said, with a small smile at the corner of her lips. That comment really brought the fury out in me.  “Enough is enough. Now shut the fuck up and eat.” I hollered! She remained calm and reacted like a 5 year old kid; her face expressions, which was very cute enough to rub away my anger. I smiled like an idiot.
Then she begged, “Please baby. I can’t eat anymore” I took another mouthful, fed her and kissed her. She was absolutely  stunned. She couldn’t react. She ate it quietly. I could see the chaos in her eyes screaming “I’m arrested”
After that, she demanded a kiss for every morsel. And eventually I made her consume the whole food and tablets too.
The afternoon wasnt sunny. It was drizzling. She lay on my shoulders. I caught her tightly in my arms, caressed her hair and placed a kiss on her forehead. “You’ll get fever if you stay near me” she whispered. “I don’t care.” I smiled. Hearing that, she hugged me tightly and asked “What did you do to me? Why did you love me like this?”
“I don’t know. I just know that I love you  to an extent which normal people can’t understand” She smiled, looked into my eyes for a few seconds and went back into her position.

One of the best feelings in this world is when we realise that people don’t fake and that they love and care about us. I tried analysing that incident but never was sure why it tempted me to take much risk and do it. Eventually I knew the result. Its  called “LOVE”.
Love and only love.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2017 in lover's diary

 

11 responses to “From A Lover’s Diary “Care”

  1. Transit Address

    July 19, 2017 at 1:02 PM

    Beautifully written!
    Filled with emotions.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Aanchal

    July 19, 2017 at 2:14 PM

    It was lovely reading it. Beautiful post.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. somyapuri

    July 19, 2017 at 4:15 PM

    So beautiful 😍 very few are lucky to find such love in their lives ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. mywords331

    July 19, 2017 at 6:08 PM

    It’s a beautiful post, full of love.
    I could actually feel the aura of love surrounding me while reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. rprakashrao

    July 19, 2017 at 11:51 PM

    Beautiful…

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.